Adios 2011…

31 Dec

2011 has blown me away. I can’t even imagine a year being better than the one that I had, but I’m certainly determined.

-Wedding, marriage, handsome husband
-Perfect little nephew came into the world and I got to watch the birth. UNREAL. Truly incredible.
-I got my dream car
-I sat in the 2nd row behind home plate at Wrigley Field. On National Television.
-Celebrated my first holiday season at home with my Huz
-Went to Reno, California twice, Chicago twice and to Texas
-Got a new job with a set schedule giving me weekends and evenings off
-Learned an important lesson about switching jobs. How good I did have it and somehow how good I do have it. Different reasons, obviously, but lots of confusion for both options.
-Enjoyed an evening with my parents for their 30th anniversary. Amazing and truly memorable.

I have so many amazing memories from this year, it’s hard to believe. I didn’t realize truly how much happened in my life until I started jotting things down.

In 2012 I plan on:
-GOING BACK TO SCHOOL!!!!!! Assuming UNLV gets their shit together within the next 2 weeks, I’ll be rockin text books starting next month. Fingers crossed since we ALL know how UNLV is… oy.
-Consuming more tea and less coffee.
-Taking more photos. I am totally falling in love with Instagram and Pinterest and getting annoyed with Facebook. Who needs words when we have photos? Facebook story soon, by the way. 
-Reading at least 1 book per month. Perhaps a book club? PLEASE. Anyone?
-Attending more gatherings/events/girls nights. 
-MOVE OUT OF ALIANTE. SERIOUSLY. shit. 
-Work out, eat right, save money, get pissed when I dont. bla bla bla bla bla.

Your turn. How’s 2012 lookin’ for you? How was 2011?

4 Responses to “Adios 2011…”

  1. Rachel Del Grosso December 31, 2011 at 7:44 pm #

    I have ALWAYS wanted to be a part of a book club. I’ve looked it up online many times over the years but it always seems to only be made up of middle aged women. Nothing against them of course but I’d love a book club with people closer to my age. Lets make this one happen Kerry!

    • Notes from McBotes January 2, 2012 at 4:10 am #

      Done. Let’s get on it! I feel the same. I’ll start recruiting…

  2. V January 1, 2012 at 2:22 am #

    Love this list!! More later. And happy new year! ❤

Leave a Reply

