Martini Partini…?

16 Dec

Headed to Texas this weekend for an early Christmas celebration with my inlaws. My mother in law is throwing a “Martini and Mistletoe” party in me and my husbands honor.

I didn’t know this was going to be in our honor until after the invitation was sent out inviting people to come celebrate the season and meet us.

I am delighted, nervous, overwhelmed and getting very thirsty.

Wish me luck.

In other news, we got our first real Christmas tree this year. It’s about 7 feet tall and so beautiful. Smells amazing and makes the holiday season that much more exciting. Although we had to get more decorations for it because that one, small string of lights we had from last year on our fake tree wasn’t going to do the trick.

aaaaaand…I’m looking for a new job. Again. More on that later. Cross your fingers that what I want will work out!

I havent blogged in so long and now I need all kinds of luck.  #NEEDY.

🙂 😦 :/

2 Responses to “Martini Partini…?”

  1. Rachel Del Grosso December 16, 2011 at 4:16 pm #

    Looking for jobs sucks. I’ve been making a career of it lately.

    Good luck!

  2. V December 17, 2011 at 3:54 am #

    Good luck!! And those boots are so cute!

Leave a Reply

