September

2 Sep

New month, new blog.

Rollin’ with it.

Today a friend emailed me and asked what I’ve been up to because I haven’t blogged recently. The email lightened my day a little because
1. Someone reads my blogs.
2. Someone noticed that I haven’t blogged in a long time.
3. Someone is curious about my life.

My reply to her was simple and boring and focused on my boring life and how I have nothing new to talk about.

So, then I realized my life is only boring if I make it boring. Right?
And it sure as hell is going to be boring to everyone else if all I tell them is how boring it is. Right?

I could have told her that :
I have a job interview tomorrow.
I am being a vegetarian for the month of September and I’m calling it “Veg-tember.”
I am pretty certain I’ve made a decision about what to do with my life when I grow up. (Please note: when I grow up=now. JUST HIT ME.)
I’m giving myself a wardrobe makeover because the hosts of What Not To Wear have exceeded their motivational/inspirational motives to me.
I’m running a half marathon in November.
I’m planning a trip to New York for the end of this month. Know of any amazing deals or places? This shit is expensive and out of control!

Good thing I didn’t reply with all that, or else September 1st would be another blogless day. šŸ˜‰

2 Responses to “September”

  1. valdelgrossolerie September 3, 2011 at 5:07 pm #

    Wooo hoooo this is more like it! That’s ton’s of exciting stuff!

    Good luck on your interview, although I think it already happened šŸ™‚

    September is no-spend for me.. no fun stuff this month, just bills and food (from the grocery store). My friend did it last year, and now it’s an annual tradition. However, I much prefer vegetables to not spending, but you know.

    More later!

    • Notes from McBotes September 13, 2011 at 2:48 am #

      Ohh! No spend sounds like a necessary challenge for me. haha. How’s it going so far?

      Thanks for reading my blog!!

Leave a Reply

